Six Sentence Sunday #12

G’day, Six Sentence Sunday Seekers!

Thanks for reading last week and for the feedback. This week I continue with a snippet from my unfinished novel, Rani’s Right. Today’s instalment follows after this one and is nothing exciting but something I whipped up this week, to be honest, to explain the different forms of her name used throughout the story. It might stay in there . Enjoy!

Rani called me by my full name, Alexandra. I think it was a dig at me because she knows I used to hate that name. When I was a baby still learning to talk, I couldn’t pronounce the first half of it. It always came out “aaak-sandra”. So my parents gave up and just called me Sandra. I usually introduce myself as Sandy, or sometimes Alex, depending on my motives.

To catch up on my previous Six Sunday posts, Click Here.

Check out more great Six Sentence Sunday authors and their amazing contributions at http://www.sixsunday.com/.

10 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday #12

    1. Richard Leonard Post author

      I think I will, Maddie. Ages ago I condensed this 60K word thing down to a 3000 word short story in which she is Alex the whole way through, because the story became so different. Thanks for the comment! 🙂

      Reply

What do you think?

