Six Sentence Sunday #10

Good morning, everyone!

This week I continue with a snippet from my unfinished novel, Rani’s Right. Today’s instalment follows on soon after this one. Enjoy!

I haven’t heard a thing from her family. Actually, Rani said on the plane during our brief conversation that her brother went away somewhere about four years ago and she hasn’t heard from him since. Her father was killed about six months before that in a work accident or something. Her mother is now widowed and without either of her children, poor woman. I’d never met her but felt that I knew her like my own mother from everything Rani told me. I desperately wanted to give her a hug and tell her that her daughter is a hero who didn’t die in vain.

To catch up on my previous Six Sunday posts, Click Here.

Check out more great Six Sentence Sunday authors and their amazing contributions at http://www.sixsunday.com/.

7 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday #10

What do you think?

