Six Sentence Sunday #9

Morning, everyone!

This week I continue with a snippet from my unfinished novel, Rani’s Right. Today’s instalment follows straight after this one. Enjoy!

There’s a counsellor here called Nancy who recommends getting our troubles out of our system anyway we feel helps, so I told her about my attempt at the video and how nervous and self-conscious I felt. She just agreed and suggested other things like talking and writing. I told her about the first time I tried writing and she nodded in agreement again. I had the impression she would always agree with me just to make me feel like I was on the right path. I was sure she’d pull me up and steer me right if I was heading the wrong way. I trusted her only because it takes too much effort to argue.

To catch up on my previous Six Sunday posts, Click Here.

Check out more great Six Sentence Sunday authors and their amazing contributions at http://www.sixsunday.com/.

4 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday #9

What do you think?

